Make your own free website on
The Missions of San Antonio, Bexar County, TX
Home | The Four Sister Missions | Álamo | Misión San José | Misión Concepción | Misión San Juan | Misión Espada | Contact Me

The Four Sister Missions


Misión San José
(Misión San José y San Miguel de Aguayo)

Misión San José is the best preserved of the five missions.  The chapel is still used for Sunday mass and for weddings and other celebrations.

Misión Concepción
(Misión Señora de la Purisima Concepción)

Misión San Juan Capistrano
(originally: Misión San José de los Nazonis)

Misión San Francisco de la Espada
(originally: Misión San Francisco de los Tejas)